back to collection

Yatsugatake (155 images)

Buy Slideshow Download
Next >
View: 100 | All
Yatsugatake is written in Japanese as "Eight Peaks" and is a range of mountains crossing from Yamanashi to Nagano Prefectures. While I've hiked parts of the range several times, in the summer of 2009 I hiked from the south to the north of the range, passing over the (something more than) eight peaks. It was a stunning and challenging trek.
Next >